Predicting the 2023 Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame Class


The Pro Football Hall of Fame will enshrine its latest group of legends on Aug. 6, nevertheless it’s by no means too early to sit up for subsequent yr’s class. Which gamers can be among the many Corridor of Fame picks in 2023?

Fantasy Football Draft Kit Splash Ad
Save your draft. Save your staff. Win cash.

On Saturday, security Leroy Butler, linebacker Sam Mills, defensive linemen Richard Seymour and Bryant Younger, and offensive lineman Tony Boselli can be inducted into the Professional Soccer Hame of Fame. Which former NFL gamers will be part of that illustrious group in 2023?

Joe Thomas

The shoo-in of all shoo-ins, Joe Thomas was one of the best offensive deal with of his technology and probably the greatest OTs in NFL historical past. He earned a Professional Bowl nod in every of his first 10 seasons within the league, and he’s the one offensive lineman to be chosen to 10 consecutive Professional Bowls. Thomas additionally acquired eight All-Professional nods (six first-team) and was a member of the NFL’s 2010s All-Decade Team.

An absolute iron man, Thomas’ streak of 10,363 consecutive snaps is the longest run within the NFL for the reason that league began monitoring snap counts in 1999. Sadly, the Browns hardly skilled any staff success throughout Thomas’ tenure (2007-17). Throughout his profession, Cleveland had only one profitable season, by no means made the playoffs, and posted a 48-128 file.

Darrelle Revis

Chosen 11 picks after Thomas within the 2007 NFL Draft, Darrelle Revis can be on the 2010s All-Decade Staff. “Revis Island” turned a spot the place no opposing vast receiver needed to get stranded as the previous Pitt Panther shut down passing assaults en path to seven Professional Bowls.

Revis by no means posted gaudy interception totals, however that was as a result of quarterbacks have been afraid to throw at him. All through his profession with the Jets, Buccaneers, Patriots, and Chiefs, Revis was named a first-team All-Professional 4 instances. A Tremendous Bowl champion with New England, Revis’ greatest season was most likely 2009, when he completed second in Defensive Participant of the 12 months voting.

Steve Smith

Steve Smith spent an astounding 16 seasons within the NFL and was productive all the best way to the top, posting 70 receptions for 799 yards and 5 touchdowns in his last marketing campaign (2016). He spent the primary 13 years of his profession with the Panthers earlier than becoming a member of the Ravens in 2014.

Smith is presently eighth on the NFL’s all-time receiving yardage list (14,731), and each participant above him is already within the Corridor of Fame (besides Larry Fitzgerald, who can be a first-ballot HOFer when eligible).

At 5’9″, 195 kilos, Smith introduced a tenacity to the sphere that may’t be quantified, and he additionally gained the receiving triple crown in 205 after placing up a 105-1,563-12 line.

DeMarcus Ware

After being snubbed in 2022, DeMarcus Ware ought to enter the Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame in 2023. His 138 1/2 sacks are ninth all-time on the NFL’s official listing, and he led the league in sacks twice (2008 and 2010). A four-time first-team All-Professional and nine-time Professional Bowler, Ware was named to the NFL’s 2000s All-Decade Staff.

Ware, who spent 9 seasons in Dallas to start his profession, would be part of an illustrious listing of Dallas Cowboys within the Corridor of Fame, together with Roger Staubach, Troy Aikman, Emmitt Smith, and Michael Irvin. Whereas he by no means gained a Tremendous Bowl with the Cowboys, Ware did decide up a hoop with the Denver Broncos after the 2015 season.

Torry Holt

Like Ware, Torry Holt was snubbed by the Corridor of Fame this yr however ought to have a very good probability at enshrinement in 2023. Each different member of the Rams’ electrical early-2000s offense is already within the HOF, so it solely is sensible that Holt will be part of Kurt Warner, Marshall Faulk, Isaac Bruce, and Orland Tempo within the Corridor.

A member of the NFL’s 2000s All-Decade Staff, Holt earned seven Professional Bowl nods and a Tremendous Bowl ring throughout his 11-year profession. He’s presently sixteenth all-time in receiving yardage, and he posted eight consecutive seasons with at the least 1,110 yards. Holt led the NFL in receiving yards in each 2000 and 2003.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here